NHSN Emeritus Members

Emeritus Members of the NHSN are individuals that:

  • Have established national recognition in their area of research. and work.
  • Have served NHSN with outstanding dedication and distinction for at least five consecutive years in leadership roles (e.g.: member of the Steering Committee) or who have played a vital role in mentorship through our mentoring/training initiatives (i.e.: IRTI mentor or R25 mentor).

Current Emeritus Members:

Ana Anders, L.I.C.S.W.

William A. Vega, Ph.D.

Hortensia Amaro, Ph.D.